Saturday , September 23 2023
Home / Awards / 2016 RowNS Award Winners

2016 RowNS Award Winners

This Saturday Row Nova Scotia held our annual Awards Banquet at the Banook Canoe Club in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia. We had an excellent turn out this year form the membership and supporters of rowing in Nova Scotia. A big thank you to Andrew Russell who provided an interested take on his Olympic experience and how it relates to rowing, high performance athletics and life in general.

The 2016 award winners are:

Female Athlete of the Year: Jenna Pelham – North Star Rowing Club
Male Athlete of the Year: Cody Bailey – Mic Mac AAC
Female Crew of the Year: Jenna Pelham & Tara Barnett – North Star Rowing Club
Male Crew of the Year: Ben Walls and Peter MacSween – Halifax Rowing Club
Club Coach of the Year: Peter Webster – North Star Rowing Club
Umpire of the Year: David Read
Volunteer of the Year: Siobhan Wiggans – Mic Mac AAC
Mileage Award: Kathy Spurr – Halifax Rowing Club
President’s Award: Row Nova Scotia Provincial Team Training Group
Broken Oar Award: Dalhousie Men’s 4+

Check Also

2023 National Rowing Championships Qualification Information

The 2023 National Rowing Championships will take place at Quamichan Lake in Duncan, BC from …